My makeup madness is real

I was a simple kid who didn’t wear makeup until I stepped into the corporate world and had to learn how. I was taught that wearing makeup is the mask of confidence and confidence means power and power is, well, what you need to succeed not just in the corporate world but in life in general.

They’re partly right. Hopping from different industries, I know now that no matter what your role is in the company, it’s important to present yourself well. I said partly right because to me power is a combination of confidence, knowledge, and hardwork. I was lucky to be able to work with good role models who taught me the basics of personality development (from knowing colour schemes to acing an interview), and great bosses who thought that a makeup workshop would be a great addition to my skills.

So.. Here’s my first blog entry – Lainey loves makeup. 🙂 Does that make me “not simple” anymore? No. I still am except that I know now how to conceal my flaws. I have a small traincase of all the cosmetics that I have and I can’t wait to show you all of them. The photo below is an army of four and these are the basic products that I use to create a good makeup base.

Lainey Loves LIfe - makeup madness ELES cosmetics

On days when I know I’ll have to wear makeup for a longer time, I always put on a thin layer of the ELES Retexturizing Face Primer. Not a lot of people I know use primer as they go straight to applying foundation but I find this very helpful in keeping my makeup in place from day to night. Gone are those days when you have to totally wash off your makeup at midday because of oiliness. This face primer is virtually weightless, it creates a smooth base that holds the foundation, and it has opalescent reflectors that diminish fine lines (goodbye early signs of aging).

When I’m about to quickly go out to run an errand, instead of the face primer, I apply a thin layer of the Luminous CC Cream with SPF 20. It’s makeup and skincare in one as it soothes, protects, moisturises and corrects imperfections. It does not only conceal, it also heals blemished skin if used repeatedly.

I wear these gorgeous products under my all-time favourite Mineral Liquid Powder Foundation. This is something I truly love and I surely wouldn’t want to run out of this because it’s liquid powder in a tube! It has high coverage (blemishes, fine lines, discoloration – all gone) and it looks so natural but never gets too oily even on a humid day. If you want to know how magical it is, I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend that you BUY IT because I’m so confident you’ll love it too. There you go, I just spilled my secret! When I’m using this foundation, I almost never have to wear a concealer (unless I have this big zit which just popped on a very important day, or when I didn’t catch a good sleep). Think HIGH COVERAGE.

To finish my base, I just quickly brush my face with a  translucent finishing powder and then using a smaller brush, I’d add a touch of Liquid Illumninator on my T-zone, cheekbones, browbones, and on my decolette for a sun-kissed radiance.

I know it sounds a lot but I can do a good base in a minute (or less). I know you can too, especially if you’re using product(s) from a gorgeous brand like ELES mineral makeup from Australia.

This is my first entry. More to come! ♥︎

Let’s be friends!
Facebook twitter Google-plus instagram bloglovin vimeo mail
12 thoughts on “My makeup madness is real

Leave a Reply

