Little kicks

Lainey loves life - tea afternoon macarons colour doodle ultrasound sonograph

My first ultrasound scan | Hello baby! You make my life so colourful and you’re not even out yet!

I’m over the moon. God has blessed me with a gift and in an instant, I’ve changed. So this is what they call pregnancy and this is what they call mommy instinct. This is the elated feeling a woman gets bearing a baby. God, I’m so grateful for this wonderful feeling.

My eyes widen at every movement. My heart jumps at every kick. My whole being is just ecstatically happy with every thought of this little one inside me. In Biology class we discussed this many times but I never cared, and now I realise how this magical feeling is just so different from the neat description in science books. It’s amazing how God made a woman’s body capable of carrying an innocent soul. The process of baking the “bun in the oven” for nine months just sounds underrated. Not even a million words could define this inexplicable feeling, any mom would know. 

A woman doesn’t need to have a baby to become a mother and I am truly grateful for being given the great task of carrying this child until he or she is born into this world. God will breathe air into my baby’s body when it arrives and my family and friends will be there for the grand welcome. My life has changed and it will never ever be the same.

My only prayer is for my baby to be healthy. That’s all I’ve been praying for since the day I found out. I am not a perfect person but with God’s grace and guidance, I’ll strive to be a great mum to my child.

Baby, every day is a gift and I treasure every moment you’re inside me. My love for you is immeasurable and extremely bigger than anything I have given in my life. You and daddy are my strength and hope. To me, you are the ultimate proof of love.

I love you now…

…and I’ll love you more tomorrow.

Let’s be friends!
Facebook twitter Google-plus instagram bloglovin vimeo mail
14 thoughts on “Little kicks

    • laineyloveslife says:

      Thank you Astrashoon! I was a bit worried these past few weeks because my bump’s small but I just had my congenital anomaly scan and baby’s all well, doing somersault inside me! haha 🙂

      Like

      • astrashoon says:

        Ah so much fun when you start feeling the kicks! Wait till you can actually see your belly move! Its just beautiful and unreal! I carried both my babies small… I was worried in the beginning too! Glad all is going well though.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

