Some Like It Hot by ELES

LaineyLovesLife  - ELES - some like it hot

Some Like It Hot from the ELES Classic Collection

Hi Marilyn Monroe fans! Today is a bit cold and gloomy in this part of the world so I picked a bold colour to make this rainy day livelier. I’m lucky I was able to take a snapshot of my gorgeous hot pink nails today when the rain stopped for a few minutes. This is Some Like It Hot from ELES Cosmetics’ Classic Collection.

Pardon me if the color is so vivid! The actual colour is very close to this. Don’t we all love vivid colours? When I attend meetings, I’d usually go for a neutral shade but this one is just so happy and alive I had to wear it today. 🙂 Some like it hot on a rainy day but this shade is also perfect in summer!

LaineyLovesLife  - ELES - some like it hot 2

Pro tip: It has a wide brush so it only took me two strokes to complete one coat. I did two layers to achieve a truly opaque colour. It dries quickly too which is great! The finish is between matte and glossy but because I like my nails shiny, I applied a coat of rapid dry transparent. 

ELES nail lacquers are 5 FREE so they’re safe for preggy women like me. Nail salons also don’t mind using these enamels on kids because they’re free from 5 chemicals potentially dangerous to women’s health – formaldehyde, dibutyl phthalate, and toluene, and allergens camphor and formaldehyde resin.

Lainey Loves Life - Some LIke It Hot movie poster Marilyn Monroe

I love the entire ELES Cosmetics’ Classic Collection… Each shade is named after a classic movie in the 40s, 50s, and 60s.

What’s your rainy day shade?
Let’s be friends!
Facebook twitter Google-plus instagram bloglovin vimeo mail
5 thoughts on “Some Like It Hot by ELES

Leave a Reply

