The Versatile Blogger Award

The Versatile Blogger Award - Lainey Loves Life

Hi everyone! I was surprised to see a message on my profile. It’s a nomination from The Pink and Powerful for The Versatile Blogger Award (VBA). First, I would like to thank the ladies behind this wonderful blog that nominated me. Thank you powerpuff girls Blossom, Bubbles and Buttercup for checking my profile. I’m quite new and receiving a nomination is such an honor. To my friends, please check out and follow their blog. It’s filled with all things beauty related and their reviews are amazing. I honestly think they’ll be the next hellogiggles. 🙂

I did a little research about the award as I’m not sure what the qualifications are. I found the blog that started it all and here are the rules:

If you are nominated, you’ve been awarded the Versatile Blogger award.
  •  Thank the person who gave you this award. That’s common courtesy.
  •  Include a link to their blog. That’s also common courtesy — if you can figure out how to do it.
  •  Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly. ( I would add, pick blogs or bloggers that are excellent!)
  •  Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award — you might include a link to this site.
  •  Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

+ (written in the about section of VBA) When you consider nominating a fellow blogger for the Versatile Blogger Award, consider the quality of the writing, the uniqueness of the subjects covered, the level of love displayed in the words on the virtual page. Or, of course, the quality of the photographs and the level of love displayed in the taking of them. Honor those bloggers who bring something special to your life whether every day or only now and then.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

So, here’s my Magic 15! Thank you for making my days extra wonderful because of the many nice things I read on your blog. You are all amazing and your stories inspire me everyday.

I’ve nominated you and added your link onto the Versatile Blogger Award blogsite comment section so your blog can be reviewed and featured in the VBA Blogroll of winners. 🙂

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Finally, here are 7 things about LaineyLovesLife

1. I’m in an important phase of my life right now, cooking a bun in the oven. 🙂 To make sure bub’s healthy and okay, I had to slow things down a bit and stay at home until I pop my baby out. Every day is special and I can say this is the most exciting event in my life to date. Now, I’m a full time mom-to-be collating mum stuff from blogs I stumble upon daily. I’m always online so don’t hesitate to say hi! 🙂

2. I’m not super techie but I can be your average graphics girl. Part of my work before going on hiatus was to edit images for social media sites. So girls, if you need help on graphics like making a customised header or a side bar image, say my name, say my name!

3. I’d love to do beauty exchange with you if you are into it! I’d try out anything that says “mineral makeup” or “organic skincare.” Please don’t judge me for being a health freak when it comes to products. I only consume makeup and skincare brands that care about our environment (and that means no testing on animals too).

4. My eyes sparkle at the sight of elegant tableware, artistically designed food, vintage stuff, florals, tea, and everything white and dainty! ❤︎

5. I do social work for local kids who have limited or no access to proper education and supplies. This promise reminds me everyday that more than talking about our successes, we should try to help other people succeed too.

6. I’m a spiritual person and I love my God. I’m very respectful of other’s beliefs though and I don’t judge. I believe in peaceful communication because that’s the only way we’ll all survive this wild world. No hate, just love!

7. If you love traveling like I do, let’s be friends and meet wherever, whenever!

Thank you for reading! If I’ve nominated you, that means I really love your blog. 🙂 Take time in choosing your nominees too. Also, I created my own VBA image. Please feel free to use it if you want to. ❤︎❤︎❤︎

Let’s be friends!
Facebook twitter Google-plus instagram bloglovin vimeo mail
15 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Pink and Powerful says:

    Great post! We’re happy to have nominated you! ❤ Best of luck with the 'bun baking'! It's such an exciting time for you, and we wish you all the best with it! ❤
    -Bubbles xo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Arielle says:

    Thank you so much for the nomination!
    And congratulations to you as well ❤ I love yours and your insta feed is so pretty!
    I absolutely love to travel, maybe one day we'll bump into each other 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

