Next project: Pretty Fairy Cakes

Lainey Loves LIfe - cupcakes

Three years ago, I moved back to Manila from Singapore and one of the very first things that I did was enroll myself in a baking class. It was fun! I think I was the youngest in our class and all my classmates were moms.

I learned many things but I wasn’t able to practice this craft at home because I needed a new oven and for some reason I kept pushing the baking project to the next day. Tomorrow became next week, next month, to I-don’t-know-when.

This morning I saw the recipe book again in one of my drawers and I said to myself, “Hey, I can bake!” I have plenty of time in my hands now and maybe it’s time to unleash that pastry chef in me 🙂 I seldom go to the mall but when I do, I always drop by the cupcake shop to check out how lovely the display is.

Now I’m listing down the things I need to kickstart Lainey’s Cafe. 🙂
Maybe I can bake cupcakes for my child on days when we can’t catch the sun because of the monsoon. If my bub’s a girl, we’ll be doing lots of pink and flowery cupcakes. If it’s a boy then I’ll be busy making car and sports-themed cupcake toppers for him!

Lainey Loves Life - cupcake bubblegum

Bubblegum cupcake | Vanilla Cupcake Factory

 If you are into baking, can you show me your cupcake projects, please? ❤︎

Let’s be friends!
Facebook twitter Google-plus instagram bloglovin vimeo mail
7 thoughts on “Next project: Pretty Fairy Cakes

  1. missmaisieandme says:

    omgosh, my bff moved from Manila to Singapore and just started cake baking/decorating, too! We used to share an apt in Makati yeaaars ago 🙂

    these look soo yum.

    However, if I were in Manila right now, I’d be stuffing my gullet with purple ube cake from Goldilocks… omg miss that.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

