Daily nibbles

When family and friends ask me what I’m craving for, I honestly don’t know what to say except for “I don’t have cravings” and if they give me time to speak more I’d extend my statement with “…because I can’t eat.

The first four months were difficult because I threw up most of the food I took even the vitamins, and I’d force myself to hold them down for as long as I can so that baby can at least take some of it. The best I’ve done was 30 mins max.

I was losing weight week after week so my doctor had to give me Placil to offset vomiting. My mom and aunt always remind me to try eating without its help because well, medicine is still medicine and who knows what a harmless medicine can do to a tiny baby? My OB-Gyn is one of the top physicians here and I follow her advice (it’s just that my family’s the traditional kind – we don’t take as much meds like other people do because we like organic and herbal solutions).

My appetite soon improved from nothing to fruits and veggies. I also love biscuits and I nibble nuts every once in a while to introduce it to my baby. Warning – if you are allergic to nuts, pls don’t dare introduce it to your unborn child because the baby might have the same allergies as yours!

My OB-Gyn specifically told me to avoid bottled, canned, and powdered drinks, as well as avocados (which are my favourite), grapes and mangoes because these are packed with calories thrice as much as other fruits. I also like sprinkling sesame seeds on rice bowl and other viands. 🙂

So on afternoons, I take pleasure on these:

Did you have cravings while you were pregnant?
Let’s be friends!
Facebook twitter Google-plus instagram bloglovin vimeo mail
6 thoughts on “Daily nibbles

  1. Sophie Jane says:

    Aww that fruit looks so yummy!! My cravings were mushrooms which I hated before so that was a bit of a tell tale sign that I was pregnant lol my weird craving was I liked the smell of the cats breath after she’d eaten lol 😝

    Liked by 1 person

  2. missmaisieandme says:

    you ob/gyn is silly.

    Avocados are essential brain food for the baby. I craved them with Maisie and it is still her fave food.

    http://www.momjunction.com/articles/reasons-eat-avocadoes-pregnancy_0085824/

    I ate a lot of lugaw when I was pregnant because I also had bad morning sickness.

    I was raw vegan and juice cleansing when I fell pregnant. The entire first month I ate salads, drank green juices, and ate avos (not knowing I was pregnant). The second month is when the chicken wing/buffalo wing cravings hit. LOL.

    The weirdest craving I had (at the end of pregnancy- for this one and my OLDEST child): SAND.

    Seriously. Was SO bizarre.

    Liked by 1 person

    • laineyloveslife says:

      SAND!!! Seriously?! lugaw?! i only eat lugaw if it’s arroz caldo. 😁

      Well she’s a good doctor and very honest when she told me that my weight is just right for my height but I’m not thin and unless I want to gain more weight, I should skip high calorie fruits specifically the ones she mentioned. I obeyed because I don’t want to look like a penguin once the bump shows 😁 I’m approaching 6th month and all my friends say I look like I’m just full like I ate at a buffet. The latest scan indicated that baby’s weight is normal which means my tummy really just looks small and it’s a solid baby inside 😁

      P.S. i just finished 1 mashed avocado with milk right now to satisfy my cravings 😁 last night I stole 3 pcs frozen grapes from mom’s tray lol

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

