The Beauty Blogger Award

LaineyLovesLife-The Beauty Blogger Award

Hi lovelies! I’ve been receiving awards/tags and I’m really grateful to all the bloggers who are reading my entries. Everyone’s so friendly and encouraging! Each time someone leaves a comment, my eyes lit up like I’ve seen a celeb! Thank you so much! ❤︎

This award/tag activity is to spread the love and to give other bloggers a chance to shine so I’m doing another one to feature the latest blogs I stumbled upon. Thank you TheBeautyDorkk for nominating me! Lovelies, you should check out her blog if you haven’t already. She shares a lot of beauty hauls and reviews!

The next one I have in my drafts will feature my first friends here while with the Beauty Blogger Award, I picked those who are purely blogging about beauty and makeup. 🙂

Lets’s get it on!

The Rules:
✓ State the name of the blogger that nominated you.
✓ Answer the questions you were given.
✓ List 10 random facts about yourself.
✓ Nominate 10 people whose blog is about beauty or fashion.
✓ Make 10 questions for your nominees to answer.
✓ Let the bloggers know that you nominated them.

My Questions:

  1. What is your favourite dish to cook?
    I love making pasta. I also love preparing sandwiches and bacon tarts.
  2. What is one of your favourite posts on your blog?
    I have a few blog posts because I just started a week ago but the most memorable one probably is my very first post about pregnancy – Little Kicks
  3. Do you have a makeup wish list? If so, what’s the first thing on it?
    I’m torn! Chanel, Estee Lauder, Dior?
  4. How many times do you apply mascara?
    3 coats!
  5. Do you always apply mascara on the top & bottom lashes? Or only the top lashes?
    Top and bottom
  6. Most expensive makeup product you own?
    Chanel Illuminating Powder
  7. Most expensive perfume you own?
    I don’t know which is the most expensive but I have D&G, DKNY, Guerlain and Marc Jacobs.
  8. How do you want your blog to be in a few years from now?
    I still want to keep it simple and clean, and personal.
  9. Would you ever start a YouTube Channel? If you already have, what is it like?
    I’m not sure I can because I still lack the confidence…
  10. Does anyone ever insult your blog?
    Luckily, no one has ever said anything bad and I hope no one ever will.

If you have done this before, it’s okay not to do it again if you don’t want to.
I Nominate:

  1. My Somewhat Beauty Blog 
  2. Helpless Whilst Drying
  3. Lipsticks and Coffee
  4. Confetti & Curves
  5. Courtney’s Makeup Corner
  6. CatComingMe
  7. A Brash Attitude
  8. Beautiful breakable
  9. Life of Liss
  10. A Girl with Pink Cheeks

My questions:

  1. What’s your favourite makeup brand?
  2. Which expensive makeup do you aspire to collect?
  3. If you are into nail polishes, which brand do you stick to?
  4. What’s your favourite perfume?
  5. Who’s your favourite ramp model/celebrity?
  6. If you are to choose a beauty brand to represent, which brand would it be?
  7. Would you start a youtube channel for makeup tutorials?
  8. Do you follow a certain makeup guru?
  9. If you are to use just one makeup product for 1 month, which would you choose – lipstick? blush? mascara?
  10. If you are to use just one lipstick shade for 1 month, what shade would it be?
Let’s be friends!
Facebook twitter Google-plus instagram bloglovin vimeo mail
9 thoughts on “The Beauty Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

