HAPPY HUMPDAY! fruits and more…

laineyloveslife-santol-sapodilla

A few days ago I posted a photo of the avocado sherbet I made and included a recipe. The following day I tried doing the same using papaya and here’s the update: EPIC FAIL. lol So much for trying to be a foodie/mommy blogger.

I realized papaya is too watery. Since I didn’t use whip cream in making this, it turned out to be just mashed papaya minus the water. My sister laughed after having a small bowl and she said, “it’s very similar to papaya shake.” So it’s definitely nothing close to an ice cream! I joked that we’re adults eating Genber baby food. 🙂 Do you know other fruits with similar texture to avocado?

Cottonfruit is in season! Mom bought a huge bag of cottonfruits and we made fresh santol juice.

laineyloveslife-santol-sapodilla

Do you have cottonfruit trees in your country?
Let’s be friends!
Facebook twitter Google-plus instagram bloglovin vimeo mail
11 thoughts on “HAPPY HUMPDAY! fruits and more…

    • laineyloveslife says:

      The cottonfruit juice is so easy to make. Peel the skin, cut into half and remove the cotton-like oval seeds at the center, then dice the fruit. I put it in pitchers with water and left it in the fridge overnight. The following day I added a little sugar 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

