All Natural Evening Skincare Routine

laineyloveslife-evening essentials

My all organic evening routine

Your preggo friend just wants to share with you some of the products I’m using in the evening.

I’ve grown a slight obsession towards organic products years ago. Now, my slight obsession is mixed with a lot of questions about what products to avoid during pregnancy. Frankly, there are so many chemical-laden products to skip so to be safe, the end resolution is to stick with the natural/organic products that I’m already using. Now is just not the right time to try new brands.

This is how my daily evening routine goes…

  1. Remove makeup. To remove my makeup I use this wonderful sunflower cleansing oil from Human❤️Nature (the one I have is still in the old packaging). No matter how much makeup I put on, this just removes it all gently. For my sensitive eyes, I use Pevonia Eye Makeup Remover and I keep this in the fridge for that extra cooling effect.
  2. Cleanse. Most days I use my all time favorite Pevonia Phyto-Gel Cleanser which keeps my skin squeaky clean in the morning and at night. I feel really fresh after using this product. Thrice a week I replace it with the Exfoliating Cleanser, also from Pevonia. It has beads and I really love the texture of the beads on my skin.
  3. Body care. Always L’Occitane! I can’t remember how long I’ve been in love with this brand. I use their shampoo and conditioner too. I’m currently using Verbena Shower Gel because I dig its fresh, citrusy, aromatic scent.
  4. Moisturise. During my first trimester, zits developed under my chin and my skin suddenly became dry. Phytomer XMF Pionnière is heaven sent! It keeps my skin clear and hydrated without the heavy feeling (you know how some moisturisers can be so thick). This product also diminishes wrinkles so I’m using this to prevent early signs of aging like wrinkles and fine lines. After every bath, while my skin is still moist, I apply a thin coat of Pevonia Body Balm in Papaya-Pineapple which is enough to keep my skin hydrated for the rest of the night. At midday, I moisturise my tummy with Spice Island’s Body Butter. They say stretchmarks are inevitable and it really depends on our skin (and our genes) but moisturising is betten than not doing anything at all.

Human❤︎Nature is a Philippine brand. My Pevonia Botanica (Swiss brand manufactured in the US) and Phytomer (French brand) are from Australia. Spice Island skincare is a product from Sri Lanka. I shopped like crazy for L’Occitane shower gel, body lotion and hand creams while in Kuala Lumpur a few months ago. 

I need a Tummy butter. Aside from Palmer’s, do you know any other brand that really works, based on your personal experience?
Let’s be friends!
Facebook twitter Google-plus instagram bloglovin vimeo mail
4 thoughts on “All Natural Evening Skincare Routine

Leave a Reply

