To shave or not to shave?

Laineyloveslife - to shave or not to shave

To shave or not to shave? That is the question.

I’ve been reading a lot of articles about shaving facial hair (I read this one today). It’s written so well that I asked myself again if I’m joining the bandwagon.

First, I don’t have facial hair issues. I think I have very thin and unnoticeable facial hair so I don’t feel that I really need to.

Second, I love putting on makeup but I’m far from being a pro. I use makeup just to make myself look and feel better but my love loves me more when I don’t wear any makeup at all.

What made me think of shaving my face is this: The article says shaving makes our face smoother and makeup application is a lot better when done on shaved face. It has antiaging benefits too.

I’m not sure if this is true or not. I’m really scared that my facial hair would grow thicker and I’m not sure if I’d like to do it either. You know what the old people say – Don’t fix what’s not broken. So my question for you is this:

Do you shave your facial hair? If not, would you consider doing it?
Let’s be friends!
Facebook twitter Google-plus instagram bloglovin vimeo mail
6 thoughts on “To shave or not to shave?

  1. lavenderberet says:

    I think this is really interesting. The only benefit that I can think of for women shaving faces is exfoliation. Though I would be concerned about hair growing in darker and thicker. Trust me, As a male, I don’t like shaving. It hurts and skin gets irritated but I don’t like facial hair so I shave. The curves are more difficult then shaving legs and skin more sensitive on the face. So I wouldn’t suggest shaving your face….

    Liked by 1 person

    • laineyloveslife says:

      Great hearing from a guy!!! Thank you! But the article says hair doesn’t grow back thicker – it’s a myth she said so I’m confused. But because you shave and I assume you’ve been doing this for many, many years, I trust you more. 😀

      Like

  2. fowlalpha says:

    I agree with “Don’t fix what is not broken”
    Does it have to be shaven? I mean, could we just wax if only the hair were the concern? Shaving is a bit scary aside from it could grow a lot thicker which could be possible. And that razors could burn our armpits skin right? What more our face.
    Not being an expert here but I believe our face is the most sacred part of our body. Once broken, it’s difficult to fix.

    Like

Leave a Reply

