City Garden Grand Hotel – A New Business-Staycation Hotel in Manila

Laineyloveslife-City-Garden-Grand-Hotel-Manila-Philippines buffet at view deckBusiness meetings, rush hour traffic, a few mandatory (and sometimes unnecessary) shopping here and there, plus those must do meet-ups with friends – these make me crazy when I go to Manila!

I’m a “probinsyana” (country woman) as I fondly call myself. I grew up in the South and my family loves it here for the quiet nature, fresh air and lush greens. Although our place is considered suburban, we enjoy uninterrupted sleep at night without the hustle and bustle of the city life (yes, including the sound of honking and revving cars and loud passers-by).

A few months ago, I had to stop working to reduce stress and to make sure my baby’s safe and healthy inside me. Do I miss my job? YES. Do I miss traveling to work everyday? I don’t think I’ll go back to traveling to and fro Ortigas again. These days, I get plenty of sleep and the only time I go out is when I have to go to the hospital for baby’s checkup or when my love comes back from his business trips.

Take my advice: Stay in a hotel

Instead of wasting time braving heavily jammed EDSA, look for a hotel that’s near all the establishments you and your partner need to visit. I discovered a new hotel that’s perfectly located near Makati’s business district and shopping centres – City Garden Grand Hotel.

From here you can easily go to Makati, Bonifacio Global City and even neighbouring business hubs like Pioneer and Ortigas OR (I strongly suggest you…) just host your meetings in the hotel. It is very new and the ambiance, paired with their helpful and courteous hoteliers, won’t disappoint!

Laineyloveslife-City-Garden-Grand-Hotel-Manila-PhilippinesRest…

The hotel has a combined total of 311 beautifully furnished rooms and suites, made to make every business traveler’s stay a grand and luxurious one. What I love about the hotel is its use of remarkable Filipino materials reflected on the Narra doors and floor. They also have a pillow menu where you can see a list of pillows that you can use during your stay. Daddies and mommies will surely get those snuggle soft goose down pillows while for kids and babies, the hypoallergenic ones are perfect!

Choose from among the 42 Standard Rooms, 15 Executive Rooms, 76 Superior Rooms, 135 Deluxe Rooms, 38 Premium Rooms, 4 Junior Suites, and 1 Presidential Suite available.

Laineyloveslife-City-Garden-Grand-Hotel-Manila-PhilippinesDo business…

Ready to do business after having that much-needed rest? City Garden Grand Hotel has four function rooms that are flexibly designed for social, classroom, and theatre types of meetings. Take your pick from these four well equipped business rooms: Thistle, Cicely, Sage, and Rosemary.

Laineyloveslife-City-Garden-Grand-Hotel-Manila-PhilippinesRelax…

The amenities I always look for in hotels, having worked in luxury spa and resort industry, are the indoor/outdoor pools, jacuzzi and spa! Take the plunge and enjoy the relaxing open sky view. They also have a fully-equipped gym  where you can do your workout so you’d feel less guilty indulging at the hotel’s cafe.

Laineyloveslife-City-Garden-Grand-Hotel-Manila-PhilippinesEat and celebrate…

The Asian and Western cuisines at the Spice Cafe, located on the 7th floor, are worth your every peso! Its buffet spread will truly satisfy your epicurean taste, thanks to Chef Dennis Peralta, City Garden Grand Hotel’s multi-awarded Executive Chef who has 23 years of culinary experience here and abroad. He makes each guest’s dining experience a great one, every single day. If you’re like us who love making each dinner like a first date, the view deck on the 32nd floor has a swank bar, a pool, and a majestic view of the skyline.

Laineyloveslife-City-Garden-Grand-Hotel-Manila-Philippines

The team at City Garden Grand Hotel is in full throttle! Laurence Peña (General Manager) and Rachelle Estalilla (Director of Sales and Marketing) have made great promotions that you shouldn’t miss. I’m the type who sticks to brand favourites and City Garden Grand Hotel will surely be a place you’ll frequent after trying it for the first time.

You’ll love this hotel for:
  • …its proximity and convenience. You can easily go to Makati and BGC from here.
  • Spice Cafe’s epicurean feast!
  • … the outdoor pool with a majestic view of the skyline.
  • … the breezy wine nights at the luxuriously styled view deck on the 32nd floor.

To my friends overseas, this is a must try! If you’re visiting Manila, I can guarantee that this is a good pick! 

City Garden Grand Hotel
8008 Makati Ave. cor. Kalayaan Ave., Makati City
For bookings and reservations, call (632) 888-8181 loc. 2114
or email sales1@citygardengrandhotel.com.

Stay updated with new promos by following City Garden Grand Hotel on FacebookTwitter and Instagram @citygardengrand or check out www.citygardengrandhotel.com.

~*~*~

Let’s be friends!
Facebook twitter Google-plus instagram bloglovin vimeo mail
32 thoughts on “City Garden Grand Hotel – A New Business-Staycation Hotel in Manila

  1. karla says:

    Wow, I love the pool area. I might just want a staycation because of that. I live in Manila, but the traffic is crazy. You’re right, sometimes it is better to just get a hotel right there and this seems to be one of those places.

    Liked by 1 person

    • laineyloveslife says:

      It’s the perfect place to stay if you’re attending events and meetings. We all know BER months could be tiring. Come December we’ll all be stuck in traffic so I’ll surely check in to save time and energy.

      Like

  2. mommyminutesmanila says:

    We’ve driven by this hotel soooooo many times, ang ganda rin pala nya sa loob! I particularly love your skyline pic and the first picture of the buffet spread! <3. I will mention this to my hubby next time we consider staycation-ing in Makati! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

