I have two sets of makeup brushes and I want more

laineyloveslife-makeup-brush-cleaning

I have two sets of makeup brushes and I want more.

I keep my 15 piece ELES Cosmetics professional brush set in my room and this is the same set I use frequently. Its bristles are made from Taklon, a “green” and allergy free synthetic fibre ideal for makeup application. Because the brushes are synthetic, the pigment doesn’t get trapped and absorbed, making it easier for me to clean them.

The other is Coastal Scents 22 piece brush set which is incredibly cheap at $50 (even cheaper now that it’s on sale). I always keep these clean because this is the one that I lend to my sister if she needs special brushes for contouring. I also have some individual brushes I got from my friend and mentor Cielo of Mermaid in Heels.

Some would say these two are enough but no. I want to get two more. Makeup lovers will surely understand!

I want to buy a set that I can bring with me always. I’m eyeing these small but terrific travel brushes from CHARM.

Charm Brushes - Beauty and Minerals - Philippines

CHARM TRAVEL PRO Makeup Brush Set

And I recently saw these really elegant Real Techniques Bold Metals brush collection on other makeup bloggers’ pages. I want to have these too… 😍

Real Techniques Bold Metals Brush Collection

Real Techniques Bold Metals Brush Collection

I don’t know what to say really. Some people will think it’s ridiculous to buy more but I know there are ladies out there who own more than I do. I really love to get these two sets. 🙂

18 thoughts on “I have two sets of makeup brushes and I want more

    • laineyloveslife says:

      I want to have them but we don’t have it yet here in the Philippines so I’ll probably have to order online. 😀 Good luck to me! We all know ordering something from eBay takes time. Much more if it’s beig shipped to here!

      Like

  1. stashmatters says:

    I’m laughing a little because 2 sets is NOTHING. Get more! Brushes are essential. And will make your makeup look better. 😀 No guilt! I’m not usually into buying full sets because they often include brushes I never use, so I prefer buying individual brushes.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

