Blue, Bold, and Sultry

laineyloveslife-makeup-bold

Hi everyone! I hope you’re all doing great. I just want to share with you the things that I keep in my makeup tote ALWAYS. When I say always, I mean I don’t even remove them from my purse anymore when I do a makeup rotation. Here’s why:

ELES luminous CC Cream 20

My skin is super sensitive as it turns red when it’s too hot or too cold outside. When I directly put my makeup on (lazy girls, raise your hands!), I get red patches on my face. The ELES Luminous CC Cream 20 keeps my skin’s colour even. It also makes my complexion look healthier. It’s lightweight and I don’t feel like I’m wearing too many layers as this already acts as my colour corrector, moisturiser, and sunscreen. ELES is an awesome Australian brand you must check out! If you want to see other ELES makeup that I own, click here.

Just a quick review:

BB = blemish balm
CC = colour correcting
DD = daily defense (anti-aging)

I hope I can find and try a DD Cream soon! 😍 (crossing fingers)

The body shop – Metallic eye Definer

When I’m feeling under the weather, or looking tired, I set aside the black and look for my Metallic Eye Definer in Brilliant Blue from The Body Shop. It’s a fail-proof eye brightener, making me look fresh even when I lack sleep. I also have this in Vibrant Emerald which is close to green. These colours are so fresh yet intense with great colour pay off. When I use these, I don’t apply eye shadow anymore.

AVON Ultra Color Matte Lipstick in Matte Merlot

I said it before and I’ll say it again. I love Avon’s Matte Merlot and I renamed it Superwoman! I believe every woman should keep a red lipstick in her tote always, first to make her feel strong and on top of the game, and second when she needs to feel extra sexy. Check out my AVON lipstick collection.

Laura Mercier’s Lip Glacé in Bare Pink

On days when I want to keep my look fresh and natural, I just put on Laura Mercier’s Lip Glacé in Bare Pink. It’s like adding a bit of shimmer to your already beautiful lips. P.S. Tell Laura I love her! 😘

NARS Cosmetics Blush in Orgasm

My all time favourite, one that doesn’t leave my bag… NARS blush in Orgasm. I can’t remember a single day that I didn’t like the colour of NARS on my skin. It’s buildable so during the day I start with a very light application and then I apply more in the evening.

Do you have tote bag favourites too? Do you have makeup items that you can’t leave home without?

~*~*~

Let’s be friends!
Facebook twitter Google-plus instagram bloglovin vimeo mail
13 thoughts on “Blue, Bold, and Sultry

Leave a Reply

