But first, coffee! And then #makeup

Laineyloveslife ELES Cosmetics Mineral Makeup Spring monday morning coffee

Unbelievable! Yesterday I was at the hospital and while my doctor was checking baby’s heartbeat, I randomly asked if I can have coffee after I give birth, particularly while breastfeeding. She said, “Well, you can have one small cup of coffee a day while pregnant.” I asked her why she never told me and she said I never asked.

OMG. I punished myself for several months. I totally cut my coffee intake and I almost went crazy whenever I’d smell the aroma in the morning. It’s a few minutes before 8am here in Manila and I’m about to make a cuppa. I just can’t wait to tell everyone how happy I am. 🙂

❤︎~❤︎~❤︎~❤︎~❤︎~❤︎

Whilst browsing Facebook, I saw this photo from one of the makeup brands I adore, ELES Cosmetics. It’s a mineral makeup brand from Australia and I love every makeup item that they have. I never really used lipliners before, but whenever I see models and MUAs do a sharp, crisp lipline, I know I have to get hold of several of these to try! These ELES Longwear Gel Lipliners have extremely long wearing, waterproof formula which glides onto lips for transfer-proof, non-feathering wear for up to 7 hours. It can also double as a lip base or matte lipstick.

Dine and wine, or kiss and makeup – the colour stays on! I need to have these in my life. ❤︎

Laineyloveslife ELES Cosmetics Mineral Makeup Longwear Gel Lipliner

Do you use a lipliner and do you have tips to share on how to create sharp lines?

❤︎~❤︎~❤︎~❤︎~❤︎~❤︎
Let’s be friends!
Facebook twitter Google-plus instagram bloglovin vimeo mail
20 thoughts on “But first, coffee! And then #makeup

    • laineyloveslife says:

      My eyes widened in disbelief after I heard my doctor say that. Online forums say caffeine hinders growth of fetus so I deprived myself for months.. 😀 Having coffee while breastfeeding might be a different case though..Thanks for the tip, Isles! 🙂

      Like

    • laineyloveslife says:

      I tried a lipliner from ELES before but it’s not gel. I have a Superwear gel eyeliner also from the same brand and it works like a pop star! It stays on for a very very long time. I need to get this to try and see if it’s really transfer proof/smudge-proof 🙂 Sounds like magic to me! If I have this as base then I need not to worry about looking all pale after drinking wine 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Zovesta says:

    I don’t use lipliner too often, but when I do, I always overdraw, or alter the shape of my lips, so… =P Still, applying concealer around the edges of your lips before doing lipliner really helps make the line look crisp and fresh. And always make sure the pencil is sharp! A dulled/softened lipliner pencil isn’t worth anything. Go ahead and pop your lipliner in the fridge or freezer before starting on your makeup, that always helps me make a crisp line.

    Also, babies!! ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beauty Anti-Guru says:

    When I was pregnant with twins I milked my allotted 12 oz a day for all it was worth! I could make it last until lunch. It was a talent.

    As far as lipliners? Use concealer around your mouth once you’ve put on the red. It’ll help with the crispness of the line.

    Liked by 1 person

    • laineyloveslife says:

      Thank you for the tip! My foundation is really good and I put a bit on my lips before lipstick to create that soft ombre effect. Maybe using a concealer post lip application will make it look sharp just like how otherd do the highlight effect on their brows. CLEVER!!! Thank you so much Beauty Anti-Guru!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. whatjuliesays says:

    I definitely follow the technique of marking an “x” with the liner in the center of your lips, right under the cupid’s bow, and then outline the sides, to make sure the line is crisp and not overdrawn. I hope I’m explaining that properly? Haha! Either way, I love lip liners! It’s amazing how they can change the color of your lipstick (if you go for an ombre effect), and make your look that much more fun and long lasting!

    Liked by 1 person

    • laineyloveslife says:

      The magic x! I think I saw this technique on Youtube, Julie! And yes I can imagine how to do it. You described it well. 🙂 I’ll practice and show you. I have a small mole on my left peak and I thought I shouldn’t hide it. It sometimes looks like my lippie isn’t even lol. Thanks Julie for the tip!!! 😘

      Liked by 1 person

    • laineyloveslife says:

      Thanks Herl! That’s true.. Most of my lippies are matte too and I seldom (almost never) had a problem with smudges but I recently got lippies that aren’t matte so I think I need to get these “smudge-proof, transfer-proof” magic wands. ❤︎

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

