Sunshine Blogger Award

Laineyloveslife - Sunshine Blogger Award

I haven’t been blogging lately but I want everyone to know that I’m okay. I click my reader every once in a while to see some fresh posts from you ladies.. I hope everyone’s doing okay. 🙂

I’ve received some awards and I’m grateful to each and everyone of you who appreciates my posts. Thank you for being great online friends. I want to do a giveaway but I’m so pregnant right now, I haven’t really gone out of the house to get gift items. I might do one after I give birth next month or before Christmas. 🙂

Meanwhile, let me do the Sunshine Blogger Award that has long been overdue. Thank you Zovesta of Glamour Vortex for nominating me. If you aren’t following her yet, I suggest you check her blog. She does a lot of makeup reviews and I love her because she’s honest with her makeup posts. She also has bold taste in makeup and isn’t afraid to try out new shades.

Here are the questions Zovesta asked:

  • Have you had a good time recently? I’ve been sleeping a lot. I feel so exhausted and it’s probably because the baby inside me is becoming heavier day after day.
  • A short term goal, and a long term goal? short term – go back to the gym after giving birth and prepare a workout plan whilst taking care of baby. This is one step closer to becoming fit again. long term – Once I get the groove of being a full time mom and nanny  to my baby, I must start a business I can manage while at home.
  • Card, board, or video games? I grew up playing board games!
  • Politics, yay or nay? nay.
  • Favourite subject to study? English and Literature
  • Got to ask: do you like stuffed toys? Not a fan.
  • Exercise regimen, if any? Boxing.
  • Happiness is… (finish the sentence) found in small things. Enjoy life and live everyday happily. Life is too short to dwell on negative things.
  • Sadness is… (finish the sentence) being away from my love and my family. I always want them by my side.
The Rules
  • Thank the person/people who nominated you
  • Answer the questions from your nominators.
  • Nominate eleven other bloggers and give them eleven questions. (I only have 5 questions for my nominees but everything’s related to happiness)
  • LIke what I mentioned before, this is to spread the love and I’m doing these awards so that we’ll meet interesting bloggers. 🙂 Please do check out all of the blogs I nominated and follow them if you like. 🙂
my questions for you
  1. Name one thing that makes you happy.
  2. What’s your favorite day of the week and why?
  3. What do you do to divert your attention when you’re sad?
  4. Is there anything you’ve done that have made someone extremely happy?
  5. If you could partake in any activity for a cause, who would you choose to help – the children or the elderly?
I nominate
  1. KSincBeauty
  2. Teenager Unknown
  3. Glimmer of Happiness
  4. Stretch Your Peso
  5. Natalie’s Beauty Base
  6. Bronagh’s Beauty and Books
  7. A Sip of Beauty
  8. AvecValerie
  9. Plus+Beauty
  10. The Shutter Ink Diary
  11. Lipstick and Lollipops
10 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. nataliepiddington says:

    Thank you so much for nominating me to do this, honey! I’ve just gotten round to doing this and my post is finally up! It’s nice to have an award/tag that’s not just about makeup and clothes and actually makes you appreciate the little things in life 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. plus+beauty27 says:

    Congratulations on your award!! I really enjoyed reading your answers! 🙂 Thank you so much for the nomination! I really appreciate it! ❤ ❤ ❤ xo

    Liked by 1 person

  3. stashmatters says:

    Boxing is a GREAT exercising regimen! I used to take lessons and also did a circuit training… it was also a fantastic way to get out frustrations of the day lol!
    Great tag and answers – take care and lots of sleep for you and your baby! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

