Truffles by Bizu

Bizu truffles

Goodness gracious! Would you believe I finished all these in one sitting?  These truffles from Bizu look really tempting and I can tell you right now that they’re absolutely delicious!

I learned just last week that my baby is allergic to peanut and rice, and I should always check the food label before I buy anything. In restaurants such as Bizu, I’d usually go for an assorted box of truffles and take recommendations. This time however, I picked the flavours myself, making sure I only take tree nuts.

I ate one Calamansi Zing while there, and took home a box of six:

Raspberry Vodka

Spearmint

Orangine Marnier

Macadamia Honey (sugarfree)

Roca Almond

Hazelnut Praline

I used to make my own truffles. Thanks to a friend of mine who convinced me that it’s easy to make. If you’re feeling super and you want to dip your fingers in chocolate, go make some truffles!

Here’s a recipe from craft queen Martha:

INGREDIENTS

8 ounces best-quality bittersweet chocolate, finely chopped

1/2 cup heavy cream

Assorted coatings, such as crushed peppermint candies, toasted sweetened shredded coconut, finely chopped pistachios or other nuts, and cocoa powder

DIRECTIONS

Place chocolate in a medium bowl. Bring cream to a boil in a small saucepan over medium-high heat; pour over chocolate. Let sit 2 to 3 minutes, then whisk until smooth. Refrigerate (uncovered) until somewhat firm, about 1 hour.

Spoon mounds (2 level teaspoons each) of chocolate mixture onto a large baking sheet lined with parchment or wax paper. Return to refrigerator 15 minutes.

With your hands, roll mounds into balls. Place desired coatings in shallow bowls; roll balls in coatings, pressing in and covering completely. Return to baking sheet; chill until set, about 30 minutes.

Doux amour,

Lainey

7 thoughts on “Truffles by Bizu

  1. Rice N Dine says:

    Wow making these treats seem easy! And looking at these, it didn’t surprised me at all that you finished them in one sitting. I may have finished them in a matter of minutes, haha! Anyway, thanks for sharing this! Have a nice day 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

