Chaplin Cafe

If there’s something I’m really proud of about Manila aside from the well-known Filipino hospitality, it’s the diversity and variety. Restaurants sprout like mushrooms to cater to Filipino foodies. We always look for something new and we don’t stop exploring! Aside from offering local food, we also bring in a variety of the best foreign tastes, making us an ideal traveler’s pitstop/destination. Makati City, our CBD, provides exciting experiences, whether it may be for business or leisure travel. No wonder world-renowned cuisine connoisseurs like Anthony Bourdain come here to try even the fast food joints.

Next time you’re in the city, check out the newly opened Chaplin Cafe at Century City Mall along Kalayaan Avenue. Its continental cuisine with a hint of Middle-Eastern flair is not to be missed! I loved every food they served and my Chaplin Cafe experience reminded me and made me miss the festive flavours that I enjoyed when I lived in Doha.

The Ambience

It’s a nice place to bring your friends in for a tasty breakfast, lunch or dinner as they’re open from 8am to 1am daily. The seats are comfy and the ambience is inviting with its classic achromatic scheme. You’ll feel like you’re in a minimalist hotel lounge with a stylish bar. At night, there is outdoor seating with hanging rice lights, complementing that breezy,  welcoming feel. The place is friendly but it could also be romantic. I just wish there is matching jazzy music to complete but overall, Chaplin Cafe is fantastic and I highly recommend this if you love vegetarian food.

The Food

Here’s my Chaplin Cafe experience, in photos:

Perfection. Eggplant Melanzane  is my favourite of them all! I can’t even describe how it tastes like. It’s rich and savoury, but not too strong or salty. I can eat this all day.

Shashouka is a medley of tomatoes, peppers, onions and a myriad of spices topped with poached eggs paired with freshly baked Ciabatta. It is light and is a perfect breakfast starter.

Classic Home Fries for appetizer

You know me. I love anything with feta cheese. I love this Feta Salad even better because they serve it chunky and crusty. The texture is magical to the palates.

Chicken Steak: Grilled to perfection and really filling!

Chaplin Pizza is far from the usual meaty, tummy buster. It’s light and guilt-free, you won’t mind having this everyday.

Chocolate Souffle, see you soon. My love for anything chocolate is so strong, I’ll drive from South to Makati just to see you. 🙂 In one word, you’re YUM-mazing!

And for le dessert, say hello to la vanile Napoleon!

Chaplin Cafe is located at Century Mall’s roof deck in Makati

Facebook Chaplin Restaurant

Instagram @chaplin_ph

Leave a Reply

