Mary Kay Timewise Replenishing Serum+C

  I never had big skincare problems as a teenager and the pimples were manageable. At age 27, I didn’t even realize how much my skin has changed until I got to be assessed by professional skincare experts. I’m a girl who loves the sun and the many years of not using sunscreen has started to show signs. Signs of aging.

Since then I became more cautious on what I put on my skin (and what not). I like anything anti-aging, de-aging, and anything that promises youthful skin. As you know, time is something we can’t stop but age in appearance is something we can slow down. 

About 2 months ago, I discovered Mary Kay’s Timewise Replenishing Serum. Thanks to @Askmewhats for picking me as the winner of her Instagram giveaway, I got one bottle to try. Of course, I had to finish it before writing a review because it takes 4-6 weeks to visibly see and feel the effect.

I used about 3-4 pumps of this serum twice a day – in the morning and at night. Based on the counter, you’ll see that the product is meant to last for 6 weeks. It took me 8 weeks to empty this bottle because I missed it several times.

Unlike other serums I tried, Mary Kay’s replenishing serum isn’t oily or heavy at all. It  dries quickly so I always pump just a small amount and apply the serum part by part. It gets easily absorbed and I wake up the following day to a smooth skin.  

I like skincare products that smell amazing. Organic ones do smell good despite the absence of chemicals while this one has very light scent, I honestly do not smell a hint of perfume. If there’s anything, I’m guessing it’s alcohol (?). I wish it smells citrusy since it claims to have Vitamin C. That might be the only con for me. 

It also promises to help firm and lift sagging skin. I lost a significant amount of weight after giving birth so I can’t really tell if it this works. I can only confidently tell you that it improved my skin’s texture. 

This serum is part of Mary Kay’s Timewise line, along with 27 other products.

Have you tried this? If yes, I’d love to know your Timewise experience or hear about other serums you recommend. Please leave a comment below.

Leave a Reply

