42°C in Summer

Unbelievable! The last time I experienced 42°C was when I first set foot in Doha 8 years ago.  My nose bled for days. The summer heat is dangerous and I live in a town just outside Manila where there are plenty of trees. I can’t imagine how hot it is in the city right now. I love summer but 42°C is just too much for me.

As much as I love the sun, I can’t go on a long out of town trip because of Pierce. He’s too young to be exposed to a weather this hot so we just take short trips to the mall or a nearby park late in the afternoon when it’s cooler. I’ve been busy with my freelance work these days (plus being a mom of course which is my actual full time job).

I just want to share with you some of my instagram photos:

I wish to have a garden one day… One that has plenty of beautiful succulents.

 

I wish you all a lovely day!

Love,

Lainey

 

4 thoughts on “42°C in Summer

  1. MyStyleInsideOut says:

    I am a sunglass hoarder myself and my hubby is already complaining why I need more? Haha and oh my! I haven’t visited home since forever so I can’t even imagine how hot it would be for me if I ever goes home.. Yaiks!! And speaking of Snapchat! Been on snapchat for ages and only use it to see those that I follow (Anne Curtis) haha.. but never knew how to work it until recently that my colleague showed me how to.. Now I’m hooked.. 🙈😂 and by the way! Love Pierce’s sunnies too.. So adorable!

    Liked by 2 people

    • laineyloveslife says:

      It’s always nice to shop here! You better bring an extra luggage and keep clothes to a minimum. 🙂 I discovered snapchat because of my sisters. They wouldn’t stop sending me those funny videos.
      Pierce is already used to wearing sunnies. He was amazed when he first wore them!

      Liked by 1 person

      • MyStyleInsideOut says:

        I agree with you 100% on the shopping part! I miss shopping there.. I’ll be coming home in October and I’v no plans of bringing luggage but shop there and bring them here.. Hehe im excited nah!!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

