Filipino Lunch with lotsa CHILI!

LaineyLovesLife-Filipino-lunch-boodle

We had a mini boodle fight at home. 🙂

When I want to eat a particular kind of food, they prepare whatever’s on my wishlist. I’m one lucky pregnant woman. I don’t really have weird cravings but I noticed that I’m always hungry. Unlike other preggos who get grumpy when they don’t get to eat what they request for, I’m fine even if I don’t get to eat what I want. 😀 

Tadah! Here’s today’s lunch. If you’re wondering what Filipino dishes are like, we really love savoury food. Who doesn’t love grilled food?

And our secret to a hearty lunch:
Faith’s Kitchen Chili garlic Paste

LaineyLovesLife-Filipino-lunch-Faiths-Kitchen

Filipinos have undying love for spicy food! This Chili Garlic Paste by Faith’s Kitchen really stings! It transforms the regular chicken, prawn and pork dishes to taste extraordinaire. I can’t smear this on the dishes (because I just can’t lol) so I mix just a tiny bit of this with soy sauce and calamansi (lime or lemon). These little jars make each food scenario a great one, reinventing every dish from regular to gourmet.

To my friends in the Philippines, if you’re interested in buying chili garlic paste by Faith’s Kitchen, let me know. We can meet or I can ship these tiny jars straight to your home! Sobrang sarap! 

Let’s be friends!
Facebook twitter Google-plus instagram bloglovin vimeo mail
25 thoughts on “Filipino Lunch with lotsa CHILI!

  1. Maan Laxa says:

    Ugh the best! Ang saya naman to have a boodle fight at home; we’ve never tried that before! You’re also lucky you don’t get heartburn when eating spicy food – when I was pregnant, I had heartburn all the time!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. jErELLt says:

    My husband is giving me enough freedom to prepare our weekly menu. But his only request is for me to prepare sinigang, nilaga or anything grilled for our weekend lunch. 🙂 Ang sarap mag boodle fight kaso dalawa lang kami sa bahay! :p

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

