My Post Pregnancy Skincare

Lainey Loves LIfe - Pevonia gift bag.jpg

I have been busy, crazy busy, these past few weeks. “Busy at work” doesn’t even compare to being “busy with baby.” With work, it takes great organizing skills and you’ll be pretty safe and on track but with baby, it’s as if your world will fall apart if you don’t try to be extend your patience – and that applies to both mom and dad.

Time flies by so fast! It’s been three weeks since I gave birth to this beautiful boy soundly sleeping beside me and I’m like a thief here stealing some time to write a blog entry. I think I’m starting to get the groove of being a full time mom-slash-nanny. 😄 I might even start taking digital marcomms job again – that is if I decode and master my boy’s sleeping pattern.

SO NOW THAT I HAVE A BIT OF EXTRA TIME, I DECIDED TO UP MY #SKINCARE GAME.

Some time during the 20+ week of my pregnancy, I started getting pimples on my chin. It would go away for a while but it kept coming back and God, I still have them now. And then last week, I received a care package from my friend and former boss Liane! I went crazy going over the items she sent me and I’ve started using them yesterday. I can’t wait to tell you about the wonderful effects of the products on my skin.

Here are the contents of the package. I’ll post about each of the products separately.

Lainey Loves LIfe - Pevonia Stem Cells Phyto Elite copy

Golden! Pevonia is a staple item on my skincare list. I’ve been using this brand for years now and I love how it changed my skin from dull to soft and smooth. I’m using this Stem Cells Phyto-Elite Intensive Cream for the first time.

Lainey Loves LIfe - Phytomer gifts from Liane

Phytomer is a French brand that uses marine elements in their skincare products. Back to Basic: (1) Cleanser (2) Mask (3) Replenishing Oil

Lainey Loves Life - ELES Cosmetics Mineral Makeup

New ELES makeup to go inside my traincase. Woohoo! I’m a lucky girl!

Lainey Loves LIfe - ELES Cosmetics Mineral Makeup Transformation Oil

This is the solution to hard-to-remove makeup. Goodbye zits!

All products came from Australia. I’ll tell you more about each of these on my next entry. In the meantime, if you want to check out these great brands, visit Pevonia Australia, Phytomer Australia, and ELES Cosmetics.

❤︎~❤︎~❤︎~❤︎~❤︎~❤︎
Let’s be friends!
Facebook twitter Google-plus instagram bloglovin vimeo mail
12 thoughts on “My Post Pregnancy Skincare

  1. Nicanics Lacanilao says:

    Thanks for sharing this sis 🙂 This is really helpful. Even if I’m still pregnant, I want to plan and update my skincare for next year after my deliver. Yay! I missed my whitening products but my baby is more important to me. Btw, congratulations!

    Xoxo,
    Nica

    Liked by 1 person

  2. momsterteacher says:

    Great that you’re making time taking care of your skin despite the demands of a newborn. I regret not doing that. I started getting crow’s feet postpartum, as I’d always sleep on my side to breastfeed my baby. And I never used any eye cream or eye cream until just a year ago (my son is turning 5 this December). Sigh.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Janice says:

    I haven’t tried any of these products yet. Will research on these brands. During my last pregnancy, my skin was actually at its best. Things changed after giving birth so I have to up my skincare game too.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

