The Sweater Weather Tag

Lainey Loves Life - The Sweater Weather Tag

Before we hop onto another month, I’m doing The Sweater Weather Tag! Thank you Natalie of Natalie’s Beauty Base for tagging me and apologies if it took me a while. I had to push a 7.8 lb baby into this world and I absolutely got busy with my little boy. Please check out Natalie’s blog! She’s an amazing gal. Also check out the other nominees below.

Also, I’d like to give a shoutout to Herl of The Shutter Ink Diary, Jules of What Julie Says and Skin Diary. They nominated me for the Liebster Award, Dragon’s Loyalty Award, and Blogger Recognition Award and I can’t thank them enough for being so supportive. Visit their blogs and read really great entries!

I miss blogging and while I’m drafting some entries I’ve been longing to share with you guys, I’m sharing this tag post with you for now…

Favourite candle scent? 

Anything that has fresh ocean scent excites me!

Coffee, tea or hot chocolate?

I love all three! I want my coffee cold, my tea rare, and my chocolate pure and creamy.

What’s the best fall autumn memory you have? 

We don’t have Autumn in the Philippines but I got to travel to countries with four seasons. I love the colours of the autumn leaves. I also love fall fashion collection from differetn brands. 🙂

Which make-up trend do you prefer: dark lips or winged eyeliner?

Winged eyeliner is timeless! It looks gorgeous even in black & white.

Best fragrance for fall? 

I don’t think there’s such thing as best fragrance for a certain season. I wear perfume according to my mood.

Favourite Thanksgiving food (or fall autumn food if you don’t celebrate Thanksgiving)?

Freshly baked pies and creamy, hot choco!

What is autumn weather like where you live? 

We only have two seasons in the Philippines – rainy season and summer. The rainy season is basically our sweater weather. 🙂

Most worn sweater?

I have a cream sweater that mom gae me many years ago. I still love wearing it.

Football games or jumping in leaf piles?

Leaf piles!

Favourite type of pie?

I like dessert pies like apple, mango and cherry pies.

What song really gets you into the fall autumn spirit? 

If I could have a certain kind of genre for this season, I’d pick alternative/acoustic songs.

Is pumpkin spice worth the hype?

YES! Anything with a hint of cinnamon and or nutmeg is great! 

I tag you…

Rossy of AyrGalaxy

Amanda of Amanda Bella

Jules of WhatJulieSays

Porsche of Look At Her Hair

Kati of MommyKach

Becca of Becca-Anne Beauty

Rachel of No Space for Milk

Kelly of Kelly’s Fashion Blog

Prei of Shine On!

Brynn of Brynn Frazier

3 thoughts on “The Sweater Weather Tag

Leave a Reply

